Village of Hilton Zoning Board Meeting Minutes of May 24, 2011

Member's Present:	Chairman Richard Bjornholm, Richard LaForce, Pat Holenbeck, Tom Scheg, Dave Wright
Administration Present:	Mike Lissow; Code Enforcement Officer, Debbie Jones; Recording Secretary

Village Board Trustee Larry Speer issued the Oath of Office to Chairman Bjornholm for his appointed term 04/01/2011-03/31/2016.

Village Board Trustee/Zoning Board Liason Larry Speer left the meeting.

The meeting was called to order with the pledge of allegiance to the flag at 6:50 p.m.

1. DISCUSSION

Code Enforcement Officer, Mike Lissow initiated a follow-up discussion on the idea of combining the Planning and Zoning Board, making a seven member board with a possible alternate. This becoming a result of the resignation of the two planning board members, Mark Hedberg and Christine Brower. Mike stated to the Zoning Board members if they have any questions they would like addressed to please contact him.

2. REPORTS_

Liason's Report -	Larry Speer not present
Code Enforcement Report -	Mike Lissow gave his report
Chairman's Report -	Chairman Bjornholm gave his report
2 MINUTES	

<u>3. MINUTES</u>

Motion to approve the April 20, 2011 minutes as amended, motion was made by Tom Scheg, seconded by Pat Holenbeck. Motion approved 4-0-1, Dave Wright abstained (absent last meeting.)

4._ADJOURNMENT_

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 7:39 p.m. Motion made by Pat Holenbeck, seconded by Tom Scheg. Motion approved 5-0.

Respectfully Submitted,

Debbie Jones, Recording Secretary